top of page

I hope to do something for a bigger purpose


Some people tend to think I'm loud and have strong opinions, but when they get to know me they realize I am really open-minded and empathetic. Instead of jumping to conclusions about someone, I want to get to know them and their story. When I empathize with someone, I see life through a different lens. I really care about my family. Since I’m far away from home, I call my family on the phone and check in with them as often as I can, making sure they are okay and letting them know that I am always there for them and I know they are always there for me. My friends are important to me, too. For example, I strive to always give support to my friends at SPU. I also have two best friends back home, and we constantly text, snapchat, facetime, and stay in close contact. Whenever I go back home, I spend time with them and we always stay in touch with each other to see how we are doing, how our relationships are progressing, and how school or work is going.

My biggest accomplishment in college is being commissioned as an Officer in the US Army. I will serve in the Army after my senior year of college. I chose to serve in the military because of a close friend, he is in ROTC for the Navy and he motivated me to participate in the ROTC program. After we talked about the different ROTC scholarships and encouraged me to apply, I was eager to challenge myself, to make this sacrifice in my life, and to serve my country. With this career path, I hope to do something for a bigger purpose and to help my local and international community. If I could share one thing with the rest of the world, it would be to live your best life! My biggest fear is that I won't live life to the fullest, so I constantly try to push myself. I do this by reflecting on mistakes and by trying to improve, challenge, and build upon myself to be a better person every minute, every hour, and every day.


 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page