top of page

Accepting how I am


The time I feel most beautiful is when I wake up in the morning. I don’t know…I just feel more confident and ready to start the day. But I feel like what really makes me feel confident in myself, which is something that I have struggled with my whole life, is when I am surrounded by friends; especially the kinds that are supportive like family. My family is super supportive, but sometimes you don’t feel it. But coming to college and finding my circle of friends, which is something I’ve never had, it’s like I have gained so much more confidence and I am super thankful for that.

I do feel beautiful sometimes. Most of the time I do, but it’s hard cause there are moments where I am like ‘oh I love myself’ and then there are moments that just knock you down that are like ‘no, you need to go hide in a hole’; but I’m getting better. High school was worse. When I was in high school, I used to straighten my hair every day. I’ve had many issues with media, social media especially. I have had to give it up for a long time, for years, just to be like ‘stop, just stop comparing yourself to people’ because that is a huge issue for me. I get super insecure when I compare people to myself and I need to stop. But now I have been better at accepting myself and just kind of not trying to change myself. Accepting how I am and how I was born and just kind of owning it is kind of where I am at right now.


 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page