top of page

I started to think more about my future


I am in my second year at SPU as I transferred to SPU Fall 2019 from Seattle University. So far, SPU has been great for me as I like the environment in class, on campus, and the resources they provide for an actively career-seeking student like me. I feel like I need to grow up and get a job as soon as I can to step into the adult reality. The competitive environment and the energy of my classmates make me feel like I need to run instead of walk, unlike during my freshman and sophomore college years. I was more relaxed than now, I made friends, hung out mostly every day, and I passed all the elective classes easily because I was not thinking my major through. However, when I got into junior year here at SPU, my mind and my goals got set and I started to think more about my future. I did not know how I got myself thinking like that. Maybe because of the surroundings like I said above. Overall, I think I’ve had an exciting and stressful life so far. There certainly is lots of pressure to think about after college.

Many people think that I’m not having a good day when I have my normal face, but it is just me being normal. I would happily talk with anyone when they are nice and friendly. I love talking with people and would be happy to help those in need. It is understandable that people would think that I am an introverted person, but I wish maybe sometimes they could see me as an easy-going and easy-to-talk-to person.

I always had this goal to help those in need. My friends told me that I care for others sometimes more than for myself. I am a listener not a speaker. I’d rather listen first then talk. I want to be a listener that helps others and work for everyone’s inclusion.


 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page