top of page

The reason why I keep going


When other people see me, they only see the surface, the shy and quiet person I portray. I have immediate family and a small group of close friends that I care about. I show them that I care about them through telling them that I love them, my loyalty, and just being present in their lives.

Something that I believe strongly in is equality. I believe everyone should have the same opportunities and chances. I believe that we should be better citizens of society and achieve this goal. My happy place is back home in Kaua’I Fuji beach in Kapa’a. It is a small and quiet beach and it is a good place to go and think. I am a very organized, loyal, trustworthy, honest, and kind person. I was raised by a single mother, my father left before I was born. He was in and out of my life throughout middle school and high school. He remarried, and I have three brothers and sisters now. I no longer have a relationship with my father, for the better. However, I am very close to my siblings and my ex stepmother. I have great and close relationships with my mother, grandma and older sister I was raised with. My biggest inspiration would be my best friend, Kayla. She passed away two years ago, during this time in spring 2017. Kayla was my best friend since kindergarten all the way until she passed away. We were inseparable, even when we went to different colleges; our relationship never changed, she was my person. She died in a tragic car accident by a drunk driver. She was the funniest, brightest, smartest, craziest, amazing, beautiful person with the happiest spirit despite the difficulties and challenges she faced in her childhood. She was determined and knew what she wanted out of life and what she wanted to do. When Kayla died, a piece of me died too. I lost someone who was happy and excited about life and her future, and I could’ve done or said to prevent what happened. As time went on, it took me a while to realize she was placed in my life for a reason. Kayla is the reason why I keep going and even more so why I want to make something of myself, she inspired me to live the life she was able to. I would like people to see me as being outgoing and fun person. When I start getting to know people, I grow more comfortable and show the funny side of me that I am not comfortable expressing when I first meet someone.


 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page